A. Elections and appointments

73/404. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

 \mathbf{B}^1

At its 68th plenary meeting, on 20 February 2019, the General Assembly appointed Mr. Felipe García Landa as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 20 February 2019 and ending on 31 December 2019, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Carlos Ruiz Massieu.²

As a result, as of 20 February 2019, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Bachar Bong ABDALLAH (*Chad*),** Mr. Yves Éric AHOUSSOUGBEMEY (*Benin*),*** Mr. Amjad Qaid AL KUMAIM (*Yemen*),*** Mr. Makiese Kinkela AUGUSTO (*Angola*),*** Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. Felipe GARCÍA LANDA (*Mexico*),* Mr. Ihor HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),*** Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),*** Mr. Marcel JULLIER (*Switzerland*),* Mr. Mahesh KUMAR (*India*),* Ms. Julia A. MACIEL (*Paraguay*),** Mr. Takeshi MATSUNAGA (*Japan*),* Mr. Olivier MYARD (*France*),* Mr. Cihan TERZI (*Turkey*),** Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (*United States of America*)** and Mr. YE Xuenong (*China*).*

73/405. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

\mathbf{B}^3

At its 71st plenary meeting, on 25 March 2019, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁴ appointed Mr. Vadim Laputin as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 25 March 2019 and ending on 31 December 2020, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Evgeny Kalugin.

At its 80th plenary meeting, on 9 May 2019, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁵ appointed Mr. Na Sang-deok as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 9 May 2019 and ending on 31 December 2020, as a result of the resignation of Ms. Yoon Seongmee.

As a result, as of 9 May 2019, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (*Pakistan*),*** Mr. Jakub CHMIELEWSKI (*Poland*),*** Mr. Cheikh Tidiane DÈME (*Senegal*),* Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),* Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),* Mr. Michael HOLTSCH (*Germany*),** Mr. Vadim LAPUTIN (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. Robert Ngei MULE (*Kenya*),*** Mr. NA Sang-deok (*Republic of Korea*),** Mr. Baudelaire NDONG ELLA (*Gabon*),* Mr. Toshiro OZAWA (*Japan*),*** Mr. Tõnis SAAR (*Estonia*),*** Mr. Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (*Brazil*),** Mr. Brett Dennis SCHAEFER (*United States of America*),***

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

¹ Decision 73/404, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-third Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/73/49), vol. II, becomes decision 73/404 A.

² See A/73/101/Rev.1/Add.1.

³ Decision 73/405, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-third Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/73/49), vol. II, becomes decision 73/405 A.

⁴ A/73/483/Add.2, para. 4.

⁵ A/73/483/Add.3, para. 4.

Mr. Ugo SESSI (*Italy*),* Mr. Alejandro TORRES LÉPORI (*Argentina*),* Mr. Steve TOWNLEY (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*)** and Ms. ZHANG Wei (*China*).**

*** Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

73/408. Appointment of the judges of the United Nations Dispute Tribunal

\mathbf{C}^{6}

At its 98th plenary meeting, on 10 July 2019, the General Assembly, pursuant to paragraph 37 of resolution 73/276 of 22 December 2018, on the recommendation of the Internal Justice Council,⁷ appointed the following persons as half-time judges of the United Nations Dispute Tribunal for a seven-year term of office beginning on 10 July 2019 and expiring on 9 July 2026: Mr. Francis Belle (Barbados), Ms. Eleanor Donaldson-Honeywell (Trinidad and Tobago), Ms. Rachel Sikwese (Malawi) and Ms. Margaret Tibulya (Uganda).

As a result, as of 10 July 2019, the United Nations Dispute Tribunal is composed as follows: Ms. Joëlle ADDA (*France*, full-time, New York),** Mr. Francis BELLE (*Barbados*, half-time),*** Mr. Francesco BUFFA (*Italy*, half-time),** Ms. Teresa Maria DA SILVA BRAVO (*Portugal*, full-time, Geneva),* Ms. Eleanor DONALDSON-HONEYWELL (*Trinidad and Tobago*, half-time),*** Mr. Alexander W. HUNTER, Jr. (*United States of America*, half-time),* Ms. Agnieszka KLONOWIECKA-MILART (*Poland*, full-time, Nairobi),* Ms. Rachel SIKWESE (*Malawi*, half-time),*** and Ms. Margaret TIBULYA (*Uganda*, half-time).***

73/410. Election of members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination

\mathbf{B}^8

At its 82nd plenary meeting, on 20 May 2019, the General Assembly, on the basis of nominations by the Economic and Social Council⁹ and in accordance with the annex to Council resolution 2008 (LX) of 14 May 1976 and Assembly decision 42/450 of 17 December 1987, elected PARAGUAY as a member of the Committee for Programme and Coordination for a term of office beginning on 20 May 2019 and expiring on 31 December 2021.

As a result, as of 20 May 2019, the Committee for Programme and Coordination is composed of the following 32 Member States:¹⁰ ANGOLA,*** ARGENTINA,*** BANGLADESH,* BELARUS,** BOTSWANA,** BRAZIL,** BULGARIA,** BURKINA FASO,** CAMEROON,** CHAD,** CHILE,** CHINA,* CUBA,** EGYPT,* ERITREA,* ETHIOPIA,*** FRANCE,*** GERMANY,** HAITI,* INDIA,** IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF),** ITALY,** JAPAN,**

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

^{*} Term of office expires on 30 June 2023.

^{**} Term of office expires on 30 June 2026.

^{***} Term of office expires on 9 July 2026.

⁶ For decisions 73/408 A and B, see section A of the *Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-third Session, Supplement No. 49* (A/73/49), vol. II.

⁷ A/73/911 and A/73/911/Corr.1.

⁸ Decision 73/410, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-third Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/73/49), vol. II, becomes decision 73/410 A.

⁹ See A/73/608/Add.1; see also Economic and Social Council decision 2019/201 C.

¹⁰ One vacancy for a member from Latin American and Caribbean States remains to be filled for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2020; and one vacancy for a member from Western European and other States remains to be filled for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2021.